Basic steps

DPP_0287

It has been a while since I’ve been thinking of doing a make up post,  telling you about some tips, my steps, and sharing with you some of my favourite products, however I was not sure if you, guys, would like it, so I always left it to do after and after. But recently I’ve been receiving requests in comments and e-mails for me to share the steps of my everyday make up, what I daily use, so it triggered me to this post. I hope you like it, and before reading I will remind you that I’m not a make up expert, but with time I’ve been learning some tricks that could help out.

 

Já faz um tempo que eu venho pensando em fazer um post sobre maquiagem, dizendo à vocês algumas dicas, meus passos, e compartilhando meus produtos favoritos, entrentando eu não estava certa, se vocês iam gostar, então eu sempre deixava para depois e depois. Mas recentement eu venho recebendo pedidos em comentários e e-mails para compartilhar minha maquiagem do dia à dia, o que eu uso diariamente, então me levou a fazer esse post. Eu espero que gostem,  e antes de lerem eu vou  lembrá-los que eu não sou nenhuma expert em maquiagem, mas com o tempo eu fui aprendendo alguns truques que poderia ajudá-los.

DPP_0291

Today I will share with you my basic steps, the ones I use whenever I wanna look  like I am “naturally beautiful” , without too much effort, and when I’m in a hurry, and these are also the essential ones to do a even more elaborated make up.

Hoje eu vou compartilhar meus passos básicos, os que eu uso sempre que eu quero parecer “naturalmente bonita”, sem muito esforços, e quando eu estou com pressa, e esses são também os passos básicos para fazer uma maquiagem ainda mais elaborada.

1. Concealer

DPP_0279

With your skin clean and free of make up apply a small amount of concealer( a big one make it look thick and heavy letting it very artificial) all over your dark circles and also the eyelid, but remember to apply it with your ring finger and giving this regions tappings, don’t do it as if you were passing a moisturizer in your skin, otherwise you’d be actually taking the concealer off.

Com sua pele limpa e livre de maquiagem, apliquem uma pequena quantidade de corretivo ( uma muito grande faz ficar grosso, deixando bem artificial) em todas as sua olheira e também na pálpebra, mas lembrem de aplicar com o seu dedo anelar e dar as regiões pequenos tampinha, não faça como se estivesse passando um creme na pele, senão você estara na verdade tirando o corretivo.

DPP_0284

DPP_0280

 

2.Foundation

DPP_0283

It is time to unify the color of your skin, there is a big amount of foundations you can choose, from soft ones to the more heavy. I bought this one from O Boticário ( a national brand) which is a foundation on powder, so it makes me jump one step, which would be : go for a powder.The advantages of using these ones that are like this is that your skin becomes flawless and you don’t have to pass through two processes. I apply it by first tapping the brush in some regions of my face and after I go making little circles to spread.

 

Agora é hora de unificar a cor da sua pele, há uma grande opção de bases que vocês podem escolher, desde as mais leves às mais grossas. Eu comprei essa do O Boticário ( uma marca nacional) que é uma base em pó que, me faz pular um passo, o qual seria: usar um pó. As vantagens de usar essas é que assim sua pele fica perfeita e você ainda não tem que ir por dois processos. Eu aplico ela primeiro dando tapinhas com o pincel em algumas regiões do meu rosto e depois eu espalho fazendo pequenos circulos.

DPP_0292

DPP_0282

 

3.Eyebrows

2013_05_05_IMG_2707

To complete the failures of my eyebrows and make them a little more dramatic,  with a stiff bristle brush, I apply an opaque dark brown eyeshadow ( it has to be without sparkles, and the other option is those specific eyebrows liners) all over my eyebrows,drawing it.If I think it looks to dark, I smudge it with a cotton swab.

 

Para completar as falhas da minha sobrancelha e fazê-las um pouco mais dramáticas, com um pequeno pincel de cerdas duras, eu aplico uma sombra opaca na cor marrom ( ela tem que ser sem brilho e a outra opção são aqueles especificos lápis de sobrancelha) em toda a minha sobrancelha, desenhando-a. Se eu acho que ela está muito escura, uso um cotonete para esfumaça-la

 

4.Blush

DPP_0293

My cheeks are naturally pink ,so for this one I usually go for blushes in clay, and bronze shades or even one in a coral colour , and remember to apply a small amount, one that will look natural, in your cheekbones, forehead, a even smaller  on your nose and chin.

 

Minhas bochechas são naturalmente vermelhas, então para isso eu geralmente uso blushes em tons de argila e bronze, ou até um em cor coral, e lembrem-se de aplicar uma pequena quantidade, que vá ficar natural, em suas bochechas, testa e uma menor ainda no nariz e queixo.

 

5.Mascara

DPP_0294

For me this one is the most important step, the one that can’t be forgotten! Beautiful eyelashes make every make up look good( okay, not all, but they are what give the final touch to your eyes). First of all I go for a volumizing mascara, and above this “layer” I apply another one that is skilled on making my eyelashes longer.You can doubt it , but this is the step that take me more time, because a do different movements with the mascara in my eyelashes, going up and down, squeezing and curling hahah

 

Para mim esse é o passo mais importante, aquele que não pode ser esquecido! Cílios bonitos podem fazer qualquer make ficar bonito( okay, nem todos, mas eles são  aquilo que dá o toque final nos seus olhos). Primeiro eu uso um rímel que dá volume , e depois dessa “camada” eu aplico outro que é especifico para fazer os cílios ficarem longos. Vocês podem dúvidar, mas esse passo é o que me leva mais tempo, porque  eu faço difernetes movimentos nos meus cílios, indo pra cima e pra baixo e  enrolando hahah

DPP_0295

DPP_0296

 

6. Lips

DPP_0297

DPP_0298

DPP_0299

As this is a natural make up I went for a lipstick in a rose colour, applying it with little tapping all over my lips and after I went for a lip gloss, to give that effect of kissable lips!

Como essa é uma make natural eu escolhi um batom em cor rose, aplicando o com pequenas batidinhas sobre os meus lápios e depois passei um gloss, para dar o efeito de kissable lips!

 

DPP_0288

 

DPP_0289

Well, this are what I call basic and essential steps, in these order, and to make a more elaborated make up you have to add other ones in the middle!

Bom, isso é o que eu chamo de passos básicos e essenciais, nessa ordem , e para uma fazer uma maquiagem mais elaborada você deve adicionar outros no meio!

Leave a Reply

