Two watches

DPP_0251

One of my lately obsessions are this kind of jackets, that when matched with heels, make you look so sophisticated without you putting up a lot of effort. I have similar versions of these ones in black, blue ( this one is with kind of  candy colour blue),yellow, but the colour that I most have is in cream shades.They are so easy to combine with other clothes, that in the windy but not too cold days you just have to pick up a good top matched with pants or as in this case, a dress , put it over and you will look great.
The dress I chose is in a mullet style, I love dresses like this, although this is already a widespread trend, I still think it looks different in this outfit. I guess it is because of the artistic pattern,with a mix in brown, white and purple colours, that compose a kind of abstract painting. The purple colour which participates in just in details, led me to do a make up in the same shade,  but that wasn’t really dark and not too much obvious.
About the accessories I must say that wearing watches is an ironic thing for a person like me that likes this accessory , but always forget to look what time it is  on them, it is much easier to look in the cell phone hahah . And wearing two watches in the same arm … makes it even more ironic, but this was a something I saw on editorials of my latest Vogue issue and I thought it was so different and yet didn’t look exaggerated, took this as an inspiration to put in this outfit, matching a gold Guess with another silver one.

Uma das minhas obsessões recentes são esses tipo de tallieurs, que quando combinados com salto alto, fazem você ficar sofisticada sem colocar muito esforço. Eu tenho versões parecidas desses em preto, azul ( esse é um azul meio candy colour), amarelo, mas a cor que eu mais tenho é em tons de creme.Eles são tão fáceis de combinar com outras roupas,que nos dias com ventos, mas não tão frios, você pode só pegar uma blusa e calças ou como nesse caso, um vestido, colocá-lo por cima e você estará ótima.
O vestido que eu escolhi é em estilo mullet, eu amo vestidos assim, apesar de ser uma tendência muito espalhada, ainda acho ele fica diferente no look.Acho que é por causa da estampa artistica, em uma mistura de cores marrons, brancas e roxas, que compõem tipo de uma pintura abstrata. A cor roxa que participa apenas nos detalhes,  me levou à fazer uma maquiagem da mesma tonalidade, mas que não ficasse muito escura e nem muito óbvia.
Sobre os acessórios eu preciso dizer que usar relógios é uma coisa irônica par uma pessoa como eu que adora esse, mas sempre esquece de olhar que horas são  nele, é tão mais fácil olhas no celular hahah. E usar dois relógios em um mesmo braço então…  faz ficar ainda mais irônico, mas isso foi algo qeu eu vi em editoriais da minha última revista da Vogue e eu achei tão diferente e ao mesmo tempo não ficava exagerado, usei de inspiração para colocar nesse look, combinando um relógio ouro da Guess com um outro prata.

2013_04_29_IMG_2305

2013_04_29_IMG_2294

DPP_0255

DPP_0250

2013_04_29_IMG_2289

DPP_0252

DPP_0253

DPP_0249

Leave a Reply

