Flat shoes or heels?

DPP_0100

The other day when I was almost completely dressed up to go out, I caught myself undecided between two shoes: a black with gold spikes ballerina and a also black high heels. And this made me start to think which one do I prefer, flat shoes or high heels?By my latest outfits you may already know which one I prefer, but I wanted to point out the positives of each option!

Outro dia quando eu estava praticamente pronta para sair, eu me peguei indecisa entre dois sapatos: uma sapatilha preta com spikes e um salto alto também preto. Isso me fez começar a pensar qual eu prefiro, sapatos baixos ou saltos?Pelos meus últimos looks vocês já devem saber qual é o meu favorito, mas eu queria ressaltar os pontos positivos de cada opção!

DPP_0099

DPP_0097

arrumada2

2013_04_11_IMG_0637

DPP_0096

Heels, we have to agree that every single outfit you wear them you look more sophisticated, feminine and even sexy, without even metioning that they are a salvation for girls like me that are really short, to work with our height issue ( specially those with 20 cm of heels hahah ) and depending on the one you wear, like the nude ones, they elongate your legs, letting you with model’s legs (or “spidery long legs” as Becky Bloom would say), but despite all these positive points we have the one that catch ourselves thinking twice if we really wanna wear the high heels, after a while it gets uncomfortable to walk around with heels, which leads us to the flats. Flat shoes, such as ballerinas, loafers, flat sandals, are perfect to wear on a daily basis when you have to walk a lot, they are comfy, let your look more casual, are perfect for wearing on the weekends or when you wanna look more relaxed, on festivals, shows, they are the best choice, cuz you wanna dance, move around, and being like: My feet is hurting , will screw all of the fun.

Saltos, temos que concordar que qualquer produção quando você coloca eles você fica mais sofisticada, feminina e até sexy, sem mencionar que eles são uma salvação para garotas que como eu são muito baixinhas, para acabar com o nosso problema de altura ( especialmente com aqueles de 20 cm hahah) e dependendo do que você usa, como os saltos nudes, eles alongam suas pernas te deixando com aquelas parecendo de modelo ( ou pernas de aranha com a Becky Bloom diria), mas apesar desses pontos positivos temos aquele que sempre faz a gente pensar duas vezes se vamos usar saltos, depois de um tempo fica desconfortável andar de um lado pro outro com eles, o que nos leva ao outro tipo de sapato. Sapatos baixos, como sapatilhas, mocassins, rasteireinhas, são perfeitos para se usar diariamente  quando se tem que andar muito, são confortáveis, te deixam mais casual, perfeitos pros fins de seamna ou quando você que relaxar, em festivais, shows, são a melhor opção, porque você quer dançar, se movimentar e não ficar tipo: meu pé está doendo, isso acaba com todo o divertimento.

DPP_0095

DPP_0102

After everything said and from my outfits,  you might have noticed that I prefer heels😛 I even have a bigger collection of heels here and a smaller one of flats, when I go to the stores to buy and I start looking around , I can’t control my crave for buying these ones and I forget about the flat ones… Well, what can I say I think I look better with them , but I do agree that they are not good for every occasion, like going to college people usually look strange at you if you go with it, but like when I go out, that is my first choice and for rescuing me if my feet starts to hurt, I always carry a ballerina in my bag ( a little hint for everybody )
So, I wanna know about your opnion, which one do you prefer? Do you agree with me in any of the statements I said?

Depois de tudo dito e pelos meus looks, vocês podem ter percebido que eu prefiro saltos😛 Tenho uma maior coleção desses e uma menor de sapatilhas, quando vou as lojas e começo a olhar em volta, não posso controlar meu desejo de comprar sapatos de salto, que eu acabo me esquecendo dos baixinhos… Bom, o que eu posso dizer acho que eu fico melhor com esses, mas eu concordo que eles não são bons pra todas as ocasiões tipo ir pra faculdade, as pessoas te olham estranho se você vai com isso, mas quando eu saio, essa é a minha primeira opção e para salvar meus pés se começa a doer, sempre carrego uma sapatilha na bolsa ( pequena dica pra todo mundo).
Então eu queria saber a opnião de vocês, qual preferem? Concordam com algum dos pontos que eu ressaltei?

2013_04_11_IMG_0633

arrumada1

Leave a Reply

