Inspirations: Monochromatic

There ain’t no way to say the opposite, wearing outfits in just one colour are so remarkable, don’t you agree? If you see someone like that in the streets,the person surely won’t pass unnoticed. This is a trend that I don’t know if a lot of people is into it, I haven’t seen  anyone in the streets  and even other  bloggers like that, when I was looking for the pics to show here in the post, I tried to look for in other blogs I follow, but I only found one from Shea Marie ( Peace Love Shea), she dared to try an outfit  in total pink and it looked so good on her. Well, this monochromatic trend is one of those I mostly like, I even tried to do one look ( inspired by Shea’s one I must say hahah) , playing with different shades of pink, you can see it here  and to inspire you try it on, here are some pics from magazines and photoshoots I found.

Não há como dizer o oposto, usar looks em só uma cor são marcantes, não concordam? Se você vê alguem assim nas ruas, a pessoa certamente não passará sem ser notada. Essa é uma tendência que eu não sei se muitos aderiram, eu ainda não vi ninguem andando por aí e até outras blogueiras assim, quando eu estava procurando por fotos pra mostrar pra vocês aqui no post, eu tentei procurar nos outros blogs que eu sigo, mas só encontrei uma da Shea Marie( Peace Love Shea ), ela se atreveu a usar um look em total pink e ficou tão lindo nela.Bom, essa tendência monocromática é uma das que eu mais gosto, eu até tentei fazer um look ( inspirado no da Shea, eu preciso dizer haha), brincando com diferentes tons de rosa, vocês podem ver aqui, e para inspirar vocês a tentar, aqui vai algumas fotos de revistas e photoshoots que eu encontrei.

 

All White

SarahGoreReevesVogueMexico1 SarahGoreReevesVogueMexico9

A colour that conveys lightness, and reminds me of beach ( don’t ask me why, cuz I don’t know as well hahah ), white makes every outfit so sophisticated, look at these two above, aren’t they gorgeous? The first one with a cropped top, the it garment since at least the summer of 2012 and pants which I must say I really liked the shape and everything; the second one is just a blouse and again pants, but still beautiful. You can see how it is possible to make good all white looks,  and they didn’t look like doctor’s outfit, neither new year’s eve ones , at all.

Uma cor que transmite leveza, e me lembra praia( não me perguntem o por quê, que eu também não sei hahah), branco faz qualquer look ficar sofisticado, olhem esses dois aí em cima, não são lindos? O primeiro com um top cropped, uma peça it, desde ao menos o verão de  2012 e calças que eu preciso dizer que realmente gostei do corte e tudo mais; o segundo é só uma camisa e calças novamente, mas ainda assim bonito. Vocês podem ver como é possível fazer bons looks total branco , e eles não pareceram nem um pouco roupa de médico e nem de ano novo.

 

Total Black

to-the-max5 natasha-willy2 beegee3

Another classic colour, basic and totally wearable. For me, if anyone wants to look elegant without wanting to think too much,  go with black, you never will be wrong like that, and without mentioning that for night events it matches perfectly! So why not going with a total black one?

Outra cor clássica, básica e totalmente usável. Para mim, se alguem quer ficar elengante  sem ter que pensar muito, vá de preto, você nunca vai errar, sem falar que em eventos noturnos combina perfeitamente! Então por que não ir com um total preto?

Vibrant colours

 

monochrome-plaza-shoot7 (1) guccirose8 monochrome-plaza-shoot1 monochrome-plaza-shoot2 monochrome-plaza-shoot3 76-vert monochrome-plaza-shoot8

Okay, now the level is up , these ones are more interesting and risky to wear. You can go from the primary colours ( yellow, red  and blue) to all the other ones, as far as your imagination/ corage let you, and you can still make it with different shades of the same colour ( as it is in the last pic), they don’t really have to be  identical! Let’s give a highlight to emerald green , chosen by Pantene as the colour of the year, and red in all of its shades, for being the winter main character.

Okay, agora o nível subiu, essas são mais interssantes e arriscadas de usar. Você pode ir das cores primárias( amarelo, vermelho e azul) para todas as outras, o qual longe a sua imaginação/ coragem deixar, e você pode fazer um look monocromático, com diferentes tons da mesma cor ( como na última foto), eles não precisam ser realmente idênticas! Vamos dar um destaque ao verde esmeralda, escolhido pela Pantene como a cor do ano, a para o vermelho em todos os seus tons, por ser o personagem principal do inverno.

 

all the pics are with redirections to their original sites, Fashion gone Rogue, Peace Love Shea and Strike Two Poses

Leave a Reply

