Don’t ask me if I’m warm enough

IMG_5159

Yesterday was the very first time I took my tripod to the streets, before I used to get embarrassed when people walked near, and started staring at me probably thinking: Who is that crazy girl posing? But after taking a lot of photos here in my building this embarrassment has passed, and I wanted to change the background of the pics, so I thought why not take them outside?
For this day I wore a look with a lot of clothes so that I could stay warm ( looks like the cold weather came to stay), I started to layer my clothes, putting a striped top underneath, a jeans blouse from my mom and a trench coat over all. When I was getting ready, I thought of folding the sleeves of my trench and let the ones of the from the blouse appear , this gave a personal touch to the whole outfit,I liked it, did you also?

Ontem foi a primeira vez que eu levei meu tripé para as ruas, antes eu geralmente ficava com vergonha quando as pessoas passam por perto, e começavam a encarar, provavelmente pensando: Quem é essa menina louca posando? Mas depois de tirar um monte aqui no meu prédio o constrangimento passou, e eu queria mudar o fundo das fotos, então pensei por que não tirá-las lá fora?
Para esse dia eu usei um look com um monte de roupas pra eu ficar quentinha ( parece que o tempo frio veio pra ficar), eu começei a fazer camadas de peças, colocando uma blusa listrada por baixo, uma camisa jeans da minha mãe e um trench coat por cima de tudo. Quando estava ficando pronta, eu pensei em dobrar as mangas do meu trench e deixar as da camisa aparecer, isso deu um toque pessoal a todo o look, eu gostei, vocês também?

IMG_5208

IMG_5232

IMG_5155

IMG_5188

IMG_5257

IMG_5234

IMG_5260

3 thoughts on “Don’t ask me if I’m warm enough

  1. Great pictures. Glad you got over your doubts. I feel weird just taking my own picture so you are miles ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

